Reliving my Youth

So last night I went to a Hanson concert.  As in 90s MMMBop Hanson:

From about the time I was 13 until about 16 I was a huge fan.  To the point where I would line up for hours for concert tickets, buy every t-shirt I could get my hands on and plaster my room in posters.  While I knew they continued to make music, I kinda lost track of them after their 2000 This Time Around CD release.  Sidebar, did you know that all 3 are now married with multiple kids?  Definitely makes me feel old!

It wasn’t until about 6 months ago when I got back into them thanks to a girlfriend who had an extra ticket for their Toronto show.  Her husband had reluctantly agreed to go but I had no problem taking it off his hands.

When I was a kid, I liked them because they had catchy music and were cute.  It wasn’t until last night that I truly appreciated how friggin talented they are!  They write their own stuff, each play multiple instruments and can rock a mean a capella!

The show was so much fun and totally brought me back!  They played a good mix of old and new stuff and I got a full on workout dancing the whole time.

Thanks again Queenie for allowing me to share the experience with you!

theelmlife_hansonconcert

Ready to MMMBop the night away!

Oh, and in case anyone is wondering, yes, they did play MMMBop! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Reliving my Youth

  1. I had so much fun!!! Thank you so much for reliving your teeny bopper years with me. I’m surprised I still have my voice today, lol. Keep an eye out for future concerts of bands from the 90’s! xoxo

Leave a comment